Organization Committee

Jorge Posada


General Chair

Aitor Moreno


Program Chair

Alberto Jaspe

Program Co-Chair

Imanol Muñoz-Pandiella


Program Co-Chair

Didier Stricker

Workshop Co-Chair

Christophe Mouton


Industrial Liaison Chair

Ayat Mohammed

Virginia Tech

Tutorials Chair

Ane Elizalde


Web Chair

Steering Committee

Donald Brutzman


“The Web3D Conference provides incredible opportunities for influence and impact. The past quarter-century has seen over a quarter-million paper downloads from the ACM Digital Library. Our next challenge: archival 3D model publication for viewing, printing and sharing.”

Nicholas Polys

Virginia Tech

“Learn from others, tell a new story, and invigorate your career… by making all interactive 3D graphics techniques available to everyone everywhere on the Web.”

Anita Havele


Web3D Conferences have been an annual event since 1995. Sharing challenges and achievements in research and industry, for a steady growth in capabilities for 3D graphics on the World Wide Web. This year the conference will address issues in making the Metaverse open and interoperable, and providing a vision for its sustainability this time around.”

Dieter W. Fellner

Fraunhofer Institute

Neil Trevett


International Program Committee

Aitor Moreno (Vicomtech, ES)
Alberto Jaspe (KAUST, SA)
Ana Serrano (Universidad de Zaragoza, ES)
Ander Arbelaiz (Vicomtech, ES)
Arjan Kuijper (Fraunhofer IGD, DE
Arturo Nieves (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, ES)
Carlos Bosch (Universitat de Vic, ES)
Carles Creus (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, ES)
Carlos Andujar (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, ES)
Ciril Bohak (KAUST, SA)
Daniel Mejia Parra (Vicomtech, ES)
Daniel Thalmann (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne, CH)
Erik Champion (University of South Australia, AU)
Enrico Gobbetti (CRS4, IT)
Fabio Marton (CRS4, IT)
Federico Ponchio (CNR, IT)
Giovanni Pintore (CRS4, IT)
Gun A. Lee (University of South Australia, AU)
Holly Rushmeier (Yale University, US)
Imanol Munoz-Pandiella (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, ES)
Ioannis Karaseitanidis (Institute of Communication and Computer Systems, GR)
Jacek Jankowski (Intel, PL)
Jean Brange (Boost, FR)
José Díaz (Universitat de Vic, ES)
Juan Pareja-Corcho (Vicomtech, ES)

Luciano Soares (Insper, BR)
Marc Comino (Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, ES)
Marc Petit (EDF R&D, FR)
Marco Agus (Hamad Bin Khalifa University, QA)
Maria Del Puy Carretero (Vicomtech, ES)
Marius Preda (Institut MINES TELECOM, FR)
Michael Birsak (KAUST, SA)
Nadia Magnenat-Thalmann (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne,CH)
Ondrej Strnad (KAUST, SA)
Oscar Argudo (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, ES)
Oscar Ruiz (EAFIT University, CO)
Osvaldo Gervasi (University of Perugia, IT)
Panayiotis Charalambous (CYENS Centre of Excellence, CY)
Paul Grimm (University of Applied Sciences Fulda, DE)
Pedro Casajus (TU Wien, AT)
Peter Rautek (KAUST, SA)
Rene Weller (Universität Bremen, DE)
Robert Sitnik (Warsaw University of Technology, PL)
Ruggero Pintus (CRS4, IT)
Stéphane Mérillou (Université de Limoges, FR)
Tolga Capin (TED University, TR)
Volker Settgast (Fraunhofer Austria Research GmbH, AT)
Yiyu Cai (Nanyang Technological University, SG)